Cork Chamber business support Cork

You are here: Home > Policy > Chamber Policy Committees

Chamber Policy Committees

Chamber Policy Structures


Corporate Policy Council

“The purpose of the Chamber Corporate Policy Council (CPC) is to formulate Chamber policy in collaboration with the Transport & Infrastructure Committee (TIC) and the Economic & Enterprise Committee (EEC) and to agree the main policy priorities of the Chamber."

CPC also provides advice and guidance to the staff and Board to ensure

  • Clear and consistent communication about the activities of the Chamber policy structure;
  • An increase in the understanding about the policy activities of the chamber
  • Recognition of the Chamber as an important contributor to the economic development of the Cork region
  • Stakeholder Engagement 

The Corporate Policy Group is comprised of:

  • Chamber President (Chair)
  • Chair of the Economic & Enterprise Committee
  • Chair of the Transport & Infrastructure Committee
  • Chamber Chief Executive
  • Chamber Policy and Research Manager 

 Economic & Enterprise Committee

Chaired by Mr. Eoin Gunn, AIB, the work of this committee is focused on supporting and advancing strategic economic and enterprise policy recommendations through the following sub-groups:

  • Construction and Property (group lead: Isobel O'Regan)
  • Education, Innovation and Skills (group lead: Irene Sheridan)
  • Financing (group lead: Eoin Gunn)
  • Industry and Agriculture (group lead: John McGarry)
  • Professional Services (group lead: Eoin Motherway)
  • Retail, Hospitality and Tourism (group lead: Aaron Mansworth)  

Transport & Infrastructure Committee

Chaired by Mr. Tony McGrath, PM Group, the work of this committee is focused on supporting and advancing strategic transport & infrastructure policy recommendations through a number of sub-groups:

  • Connectivity: Rail, Aviation, Ports & Bus (group lead: John Higgins)
  • Sustainable Transport: Smart Cities, Parking, Traffic & Roads (group lead: Jack Sheehan)
  • Utilities: Water, Flooding & Energy (group lead: Tony McGrath) 
  • Waste & Planning (group lead: Aiden O'Neill)
  • International Telecommunications Connectivity (group lead: Ronan Murphy
  • Universities (group lead: Orla Flynn)



Cork Chamber©, Fitzgerald House, Summerhill North, Cork, T23 TD90, Tel: (021) 4509044, Email:, Company Registration Number - 13918

website design and development by esus web solutions